be encouraged by Noel Piper’s (John Piper’s wife) testimony on how she discovered the joy of friendship, at 60.

“Good things can happen in solitude. Quietness can be a sweet place to meet God. But there’s a dark side to solitude when I crave it above all. The I comes to mean not “introvert” but literally only “I”: I don’t want you around, because I am the one who makes me happy. I can solve my own problems. I am all I need.”

on introvertedness, solitude, and the need for friendship

Leave a comment

July 27, 2011 · 4:03 am

Leave a Reply

